Standon Parish Council

Serving the people of Standon Parish

Standon High Street

Clerk: Belinda Irons
14 Crawley End, Chrishall, nr
Royston SG8 8QL

Tel: 07854 916404

Who we are & what we do

Standon Parish Council consists of 10 Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings are usually held on the fourth Thursday of every month in the Lankester Lounge, Puckeridge Community Centre, Station Road, Puckeridge. See the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk


Our Finance and Planning committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Standon Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Belinda Irons

Clerk to the Parish Council